ozterew.blogg.se

From dust you came from dust you shall return
From dust you came from dust you shall return









from dust you came from dust you shall return

Job 34:14 If he set his heart upon man, if he gather unto himself his spirit and his breath ġ5 All flesh shall perish together, and man shall turn again unto dust. Job 10:8 Thine hands have made me and fashioned me together round about yet thou dost destroy me.ĩ Remember, I beseech thee, that thou hast made me as the clay and wilt thou bring me into dust again? Job 4:18 Behold, he put no trust in his servants and his angels he charged with folly:ġ9 How much less in them that dwell in houses of clay, whose foundation is in the dust, which are crushed before the moth?

from dust you came from dust you shall return

Genesis 18:27 And Abraham answered and said, Behold now, I have taken upon me to speak unto the Lord, which am but dust and ashes:Ģ8 Peradventure there shall lack five of the fifty righteous: wilt thou destroy all the city for lack of five? And he said, If I find there forty and five, I will not destroy it. Genesis 3:17 And unto Adam he said, Because thou hast hearkened unto the voice of thy wife, and hast eaten of the tree, of which I commanded thee, saying, Thou shalt not eat of it: cursed is the ground for thy sake in sorrow shalt thou eat of it all the days of thy life ġ8 Thorns also and thistles shall it bring forth to thee and thou shalt eat the herb of the field ġ9 In the sweat of thy face shalt thou eat bread, till thou return unto the ground for out of it wast thou taken: for dust thou art, and unto dust shalt thou return. Genesis 2:7 And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life and man became a living soul. Dust Thou Art, and Unto Dust Shalt Thou Return Dust Thou Art, and Unto Dust Shalt Thou Return











From dust you came from dust you shall return